Imus on Film: My Birthday Photowalk

I celebrated my 26th birthday last September 22.

Nothing much was planned for my day as I was not able to take a vacation leave the day before. I planned to just rest/sleep the rest of the day after a little time with my family.

As a personal celebration though, I took myself to Imus Plaza (yes I was alone), brought my Bell+Howell 35mm camera, a roll of film and took photos of Imus. In the two years that I have lived here, I have come to love Imus and its beauty. I love the fact that it is so laid-back and subdued but still not too “provincial” to do the things that make me happy. But what I love most about Imus is the old charm. I adore old houses, abandoned buildings and anything old or vintage.

Here are a few of the photos I have taken during my photo walk in Imus. Enjoy!

Imus Plaza Statue

I am not the only one, staring at the sun…-U2

Imus Cathedral

Pink Clouds

Our Lady Of…

Blue skies #nofilter

Bell+Howell BF 35 (camera)

Centuria 400 (film)

Join me in my next photo walk? 🙂

Until the next film roll, 

CLAIRE

Leave a Reply

