5 Reasons Why it is Better in Baler: a Weekend of Surfing and Bonding with Strangers

I first experienced Baler about four years ago in a random weekend trip with a friend. Although I appreciated the vibe of the place and the beauty of the Mother Falls then, I felt no connection to it. Off the bucket list, at least.

An invite to experience Baler once again came unexpectly and I am glad I took it! Without much preparation but much anticipation, I joined four other bloggers who are pretty much strangers to me and just hoped for the best. Turns out, it was going to be one of my best weekends ever!

New friends!

So what made this trip stand out from my other getaways? The beach? No. Not really. I’ve seen better beaches before.

Because I cannot sum up the reasons in one statement, here are the top five reasons why you should head out to Baler soon!

1. I got to try surfing for the very first time!

More like sliding maybe 😦

I cannot swim to save my life, people. And to be honest, that has been what’s keeping me from trying out surfing eventhough I have always wanted to.

Through the help of The Circle Hostel and the awesome instructors of , my mind was placed at ease and I was able to find the courage to try it out.

2. I was able to ponder on my life goals.
Most of my travels centered on just taking photos of nice places, amazing scenery. But in this particular trip, I got to paticipate in discussions, talks facilitated by The Circle Hostel that made me take a closer look at myself and my life.

3. I got to eat gooood food.

Baler is home to some amazing cafes and restaurants. Feast your eyes on some of them below:

4. I got to practice yoga all weekend.

5. I met some pretty amazing strangers that I now call friends.

Until the next trip,

Claire

Leave a comment